A field sampling team leader for the Los Angeles County Health Department, and an environmental health specialist, prepare soil samples to be tested for possible lead contamination on February 29, 2016, in Commerce, Calif.
A field sampling team leader for the Los Angeles County Health Department, and an environmental health specialist, prepare soil samples to be tested for possible lead contamination on February 29, 2016, in Commerce, Calif. Mel Melcon TNS
A field sampling team leader for the Los Angeles County Health Department, and an environmental health specialist, prepare soil samples to be tested for possible lead contamination on February 29, 2016, in Commerce, Calif. Mel Melcon TNS
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Jerry Brown signs battery fee, other bills spurred by environmental disasters

September 26, 2016 4:38 PM

Comments

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert