Melissa Yoscovitch, 17, touches a video screen while visiting her husband at a jail in Reno, Nev., in 1999.
Melissa Yoscovitch, 17, touches a video screen while visiting her husband at a jail in Reno, Nev., in 1999. Eugene H. Louie San Jose Mercury News
Melissa Yoscovitch, 17, touches a video screen while visiting her husband at a jail in Reno, Nev., in 1999. Eugene H. Louie San Jose Mercury News
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Local jails can continue to bar in-person visits

September 27, 2016 3:01 PM

Comments

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert