A tuition perk meant to boost retention in the California National Guard is not working as intended, according to a new report from the Legislative Analyst Office. Here, troops leaving the military meet with recruiters at Joint Base Lewis-McChord in Washington State.
A tuition perk meant to boost retention in the California National Guard is not working as intended, according to a new report from the Legislative Analyst Office. Here, troops leaving the military meet with recruiters at Joint Base Lewis-McChord in Washington State. Peter Haley McClatchy file, 2014
A tuition perk meant to boost retention in the California National Guard is not working as intended, according to a new report from the Legislative Analyst Office. Here, troops leaving the military meet with recruiters at Joint Base Lewis-McChord in Washington State. Peter Haley McClatchy file, 2014
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

September 28, 2016 3:52 PM

Tuition perk meant to keep citizen soldiers in uniform may be driving them out

Suggested for you

Comments

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert

Editor's Choice Videos