More Videos

Gavin Newsom: 'No reason to wait around' on universal health care in California 1:02

Gavin Newsom: 'No reason to wait around' on universal health care in California

Protesters disrupt Republican Congressman Tom McClintock town hall 1:23

Protesters disrupt Republican Congressman Tom McClintock town hall

Here's how California's sanctuary state bill works 1:26

Here's how California's sanctuary state bill works

California lawmakers tackle Donald Trump and student hunger in resolutions 1:37

California lawmakers tackle Donald Trump and student hunger in resolutions

What happens to your brain on opioids 2:44

What happens to your brain on opioids

'If we don't get started...we will have more than a crisis on our hands' 1:09

'If we don't get started...we will have more than a crisis on our hands'

'We know that this is just a start,' Assembly speaker says of housing bills 0:58

'We know that this is just a start,' Assembly speaker says of housing bills

6 things about Calexit – the plan for California to secede from the U.S. 1:34

6 things about Calexit – the plan for California to secede from the U.S.

Placer County homeless increase in latest count 1:16

Placer County homeless increase in latest count

Things get a little rowdy at troubled Northern California water district 1:19

Things get a little rowdy at troubled Northern California water district

  • California Capitol locked down as CHP investigates suspicious device

    The state Capitol campus is cordoned off and some offices have been evacuated while police investigate a suspicious package on the L Street side of the building, officers told The Bee.

The state Capitol campus is cordoned off and some offices have been evacuated while police investigate a suspicious package on the L Street side of the building, officers told The Bee. Renee C. Byer The Sacramento Bee
The state Capitol campus is cordoned off and some offices have been evacuated while police investigate a suspicious package on the L Street side of the building, officers told The Bee. Renee C. Byer The Sacramento Bee
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Officers remove suspicious device found near California Capitol

October 06, 2016 11:25 AM

Comments

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert