Sacramento County Sheriff Scott Jones announces his candidacy for Congress at the Marriott in Rancho Cordova on Monday, Nov. 16, 2015.
Sacramento County Sheriff Scott Jones announces his candidacy for Congress at the Marriott in Rancho Cordova on Monday, Nov. 16, 2015. Manny Crisostomo mcrisostomo@sacbee.com
Sacramento County Sheriff Scott Jones announces his candidacy for Congress at the Marriott in Rancho Cordova on Monday, Nov. 16, 2015. Manny Crisostomo mcrisostomo@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

October 08, 2016 2:13 PM

Scott Jones disavows Donald Trump: ‘I will be voting for neither candidate for president’

Suggested for you

Comments

Videos

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert

Editor's Choice Videos