Ted Cruz speaks to his supporters during a lunch banquet at the California Republican Party Convention on April 30, 2016, at the Hyatt Regency in Burlingame. Cruz dropped out of the presidential race just a few days later.
Ted Cruz speaks to his supporters during a lunch banquet at the California Republican Party Convention on April 30, 2016, at the Hyatt Regency in Burlingame. Cruz dropped out of the presidential race just a few days later. Andrew Seng aseng@sacbee.com
Ted Cruz speaks to his supporters during a lunch banquet at the California Republican Party Convention on April 30, 2016, at the Hyatt Regency in Burlingame. Cruz dropped out of the presidential race just a few days later. Andrew Seng aseng@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Ted Cruz alums focus on down-ballot California races

October 25, 2016 08:26 AM

UPDATED October 25, 2016 06:00 PM

Comments

More Videos

  • ‘We know there are mountains behind that line of smog,’ Cristina Garcia says

    Assemblywoman Cristina Garcia talks about her environmental record at UN climate discussions in Bonn, Germany, on Saturday, Nov. 11, 2017.

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert