More than 25 years after Jaycee Dugard was kidnapped from her Tahoe-area home as an 11-year-old fifth-grader, the case still ranks as one of the nation's most notorious abductions. Dugard was rescued Aug. 26, 2009. Andrew Seng The Sacramento Bee
More than 25 years after Jaycee Dugard was kidnapped from her Tahoe-area home as an 11-year-old fifth-grader, the case still ranks as one of the nation's most notorious abductions. Dugard was rescued Aug. 26, 2009. Andrew Seng The Sacramento Bee
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

Jaycee Dugard opposing Jerry Brown’s prison reform initiative

October 25, 2016 12:41 PM

Comments

Videos

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert