U.S. Sen. Barbara Boxer, D-Calif., speaks at a Los Angeles news conference in May 2014. Boxer’s announcement Jan. 8 not to seek a fifth term has unleashed a long-expected wave of speculation about who will challenge for the seat.
U.S. Sen. Barbara Boxer, D-Calif., speaks at a Los Angeles news conference in May 2014. Boxer’s announcement Jan. 8 not to seek a fifth term has unleashed a long-expected wave of speculation about who will challenge for the seat. Nick Ut Associated Press file
U.S. Sen. Barbara Boxer, D-Calif., speaks at a Los Angeles news conference in May 2014. Boxer’s announcement Jan. 8 not to seek a fifth term has unleashed a long-expected wave of speculation about who will challenge for the seat. Nick Ut Associated Press file
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Who’s in? Who’s out? Possible successors to California Sen. Barbara Boxer

February 24, 2015 06:42 PM

UPDATED February 02, 2016 03:22 PM

Comments

More Videos

  • ‘We know there are mountains behind that line of smog,’ Cristina Garcia says

    Assemblywoman Cristina Garcia talks about her environmental record at UN climate discussions in Bonn, Germany, on Saturday, Nov. 11, 2017.

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert