U.S. Sen. Barbara Boxer, D-Calif., speaks at a Los Angeles news conference in May 2014. Boxer’s announcement Jan. 8 not to seek a fifth term has unleashed a long-expected wave of speculation about who will challenge for the seat.
U.S. Sen. Barbara Boxer, D-Calif., speaks at a Los Angeles news conference in May 2014. Boxer’s announcement Jan. 8 not to seek a fifth term has unleashed a long-expected wave of speculation about who will challenge for the seat. Nick Ut Associated Press file
U.S. Sen. Barbara Boxer, D-Calif., speaks at a Los Angeles news conference in May 2014. Boxer’s announcement Jan. 8 not to seek a fifth term has unleashed a long-expected wave of speculation about who will challenge for the seat. Nick Ut Associated Press file
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

February 24, 2015 6:42 PM

Who’s in? Who’s out? Possible successors to California Sen. Barbara Boxer

Suggested for you

Comments

Videos

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert

Editor's Choice Videos