FILE - A man carries plastic single-use bags past the state Capitol. A trade group turned in enough valid voter signatures to qualify a November 2016 referendum on California’s law phasing out single-use plastic bags.
FILE - A man carries plastic single-use bags past the state Capitol. A trade group turned in enough valid voter signatures to qualify a November 2016 referendum on California’s law phasing out single-use plastic bags. Rich Pedroncelli AP
FILE - A man carries plastic single-use bags past the state Capitol. A trade group turned in enough valid voter signatures to qualify a November 2016 referendum on California’s law phasing out single-use plastic bags. Rich Pedroncelli AP
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Plastic bag law: Where did the referendum signatures come from?

February 25, 2015 11:13 AM

Comments

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert