Ami Bera, the Democratic congressman from Elk Grove, and Republican challenger Scott Jones visited homes in Carmichael the weekend before the 7th Congressional District election. Bera and Jones visited with voters on Saturday, Nov. 5, 2016. Christopher Cadelago ccadelago@sacbee.com
Ami Bera, the Democratic congressman from Elk Grove, and Republican challenger Scott Jones visited homes in Carmichael the weekend before the 7th Congressional District election. Bera and Jones visited with voters on Saturday, Nov. 5, 2016. Christopher Cadelago ccadelago@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

November 06, 2016 11:50 AM

Ami Bera, Scott Jones hit the streets in tight Sacramento-area House race

Suggested for you

Comments

Videos

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert

Editor's Choice Videos