In this Oct. 5, 2016 file photo, California Senate Democratic candidate Rep. Loretta Sanchez speaks during a debate against California Attorney General Kamala Harris, in Los Angeles.
In this Oct. 5, 2016 file photo, California Senate Democratic candidate Rep. Loretta Sanchez speaks during a debate against California Attorney General Kamala Harris, in Los Angeles. Mark J. Terrill AP
In this Oct. 5, 2016 file photo, California Senate Democratic candidate Rep. Loretta Sanchez speaks during a debate against California Attorney General Kamala Harris, in Los Angeles. Mark J. Terrill AP
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Pick a Democrat for U.S. Senate? No way, say more than a million Californians

November 09, 2016 01:33 PM

UPDATED November 10, 2016 07:38 AM

Comments

More Videos

  • ‘We know there are mountains behind that line of smog,’ Cristina Garcia says

    Assemblywoman Cristina Garcia talks about her environmental record at UN climate discussions in Bonn, Germany, on Saturday, Nov. 11, 2017.

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert