Gov. Jerry Brown walks over to deposit his mail-in ballot at his voting percent in Sacramento, Calif., Tuesday, Nov. 8, 2016. In the final weeks Brown made a last-minute push against Proposition 53, which would have required voter approval before the sale of revenue bonds of $2 billion or more.
Gov. Jerry Brown walks over to deposit his mail-in ballot at his voting percent in Sacramento, Calif., Tuesday, Nov. 8, 2016. In the final weeks Brown made a last-minute push against Proposition 53, which would have required voter approval before the sale of revenue bonds of $2 billion or more. Rich Pedroncelli AP
Gov. Jerry Brown walks over to deposit his mail-in ballot at his voting percent in Sacramento, Calif., Tuesday, Nov. 8, 2016. In the final weeks Brown made a last-minute push against Proposition 53, which would have required voter approval before the sale of revenue bonds of $2 billion or more. Rich Pedroncelli AP
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Jerry Brown’s election successes preserve streak, set him up for 2018

November 25, 2016 03:58 PM

UPDATED November 26, 2016 05:35 PM

Comments

More Videos

  • ‘We know there are mountains behind that line of smog,’ Cristina Garcia says

    Assemblywoman Cristina Garcia talks about her environmental record at UN climate discussions in Bonn, Germany, on Saturday, Nov. 11, 2017.

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert