Anthony Levandowski, head of Uber's self-driving car program, speaks about their autonomous vehicle in San Francisco on Dec. 13, 2016.
Anthony Levandowski, head of Uber's self-driving car program, speaks about their autonomous vehicle in San Francisco on Dec. 13, 2016. Eric Risberg The Associated Press
Anthony Levandowski, head of Uber's self-driving car program, speaks about their autonomous vehicle in San Francisco on Dec. 13, 2016. Eric Risberg The Associated Press
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Uber’s head of self-driving cars helped develop law DMV says the company flouted

December 23, 2016 10:33 AM

Comments

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert