Rep. Xavier Becerra, D-Calif., left, laughs at a comment by Gov. Jerry Brown as his confirmation hearing for attorney general begins this month. Becerra won Senate approval Monday and will be sworn in Tuesday.
Rep. Xavier Becerra, D-Calif., left, laughs at a comment by Gov. Jerry Brown as his confirmation hearing for attorney general begins this month. Becerra won Senate approval Monday and will be sworn in Tuesday. Rich Pedroncelli The Associated Press
Rep. Xavier Becerra, D-Calif., left, laughs at a comment by Gov. Jerry Brown as his confirmation hearing for attorney general begins this month. Becerra won Senate approval Monday and will be sworn in Tuesday. Rich Pedroncelli The Associated Press
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

Becerra on his way to becoming first Latino California attorney general

January 23, 2017 5:34 PM

Comments

Videos

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert