Rep. Xavier Becerra, D-Calif., left, laughs at a comment by Gov. Jerry Brown as his confirmation hearing for attorney general begins this month. Becerra won Senate approval Monday and will be sworn in Tuesday.
Rep. Xavier Becerra, D-Calif., left, laughs at a comment by Gov. Jerry Brown as his confirmation hearing for attorney general begins this month. Becerra won Senate approval Monday and will be sworn in Tuesday. Rich Pedroncelli The Associated Press
Rep. Xavier Becerra, D-Calif., left, laughs at a comment by Gov. Jerry Brown as his confirmation hearing for attorney general begins this month. Becerra won Senate approval Monday and will be sworn in Tuesday. Rich Pedroncelli The Associated Press
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Becerra on his way to becoming first Latino California attorney general

January 23, 2017 5:34 PM

Comments

More Videos

  • 'What are we going to do with people who no longer have a home?'

    Ana Lugo, president of housing advocacy group North Bay Organizing Project, said on Oct. 14, 2017 that many of those displaced by the Wine Country fires need housing and protection.

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert