Daniel Lubin, left, an environmental scientist for the State Parks, and Scott Tidball, a seasonal biologist, look at the soil near a Lake Tahoe golf course in 2011. The majority of the job classifications the State Personnel Board will consider abolishing are scientific positions.
Daniel Lubin, left, an environmental scientist for the State Parks, and Scott Tidball, a seasonal biologist, look at the soil near a Lake Tahoe golf course in 2011. The majority of the job classifications the State Personnel Board will consider abolishing are scientific positions. Hector Amezcua The Sacramento Bee file
Daniel Lubin, left, an environmental scientist for the State Parks, and Scott Tidball, a seasonal biologist, look at the soil near a Lake Tahoe golf course in 2011. The majority of the job classifications the State Personnel Board will consider abolishing are scientific positions. Hector Amezcua The Sacramento Bee file
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

February 02, 2017 6:00 AM

125 state job classifications on the line in annual culling of unfilled positions

Suggested for you

Comments

Videos

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert

Editor's Choice Videos