For the third time, Sen. Bill Monning, D-Carmel, has introduced a bill that would require health warning labels on sugary drinks.
For the third time, Sen. Bill Monning, D-Carmel, has introduced a bill that would require health warning labels on sugary drinks. Rich Pedroncelli The Associated Press
For the third time, Sen. Bill Monning, D-Carmel, has introduced a bill that would require health warning labels on sugary drinks. Rich Pedroncelli The Associated Press
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Voting holidays. Soda labels. What other bills will be introduced before the deadline?

February 17, 2017 06:00 AM

UPDATED February 17, 2017 06:00 AM

Comments

More Videos

  • ‘We know there are mountains behind that line of smog,’ Cristina Garcia says

    Assemblywoman Cristina Garcia talks about her environmental record at UN climate discussions in Bonn, Germany, on Saturday, Nov. 11, 2017.

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert