Rick Caruso, dinner chair, welcomes Gov. Jerry Brown to the 44th annual Pepperdine School of Law Dinner in Beverly Hills, California, on March 3, 2017.
Rick Caruso, dinner chair, welcomes Gov. Jerry Brown to the 44th annual Pepperdine School of Law Dinner in Beverly Hills, California, on March 3, 2017. Tiffany Rose Photography
Rick Caruso, dinner chair, welcomes Gov. Jerry Brown to the 44th annual Pepperdine School of Law Dinner in Beverly Hills, California, on March 3, 2017. Tiffany Rose Photography
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Jerry Brown talks about the time he first decided to run for California governor

March 06, 2017 07:00 PM

UPDATED March 08, 2017 09:59 AM

Comments

More Videos

  • ‘We know there are mountains behind that line of smog,’ Cristina Garcia says

    Assemblywoman Cristina Garcia talks about her environmental record at UN climate discussions in Bonn, Germany, on Saturday, Nov. 11, 2017.

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert