More Videos

'Run, Bernie, run,' San Francisco crowd chants 0:21

'Run, Bernie, run,' San Francisco crowd chants

Bernie Sanders thanks John McCain on health care in San Francisco 1:07

Bernie Sanders thanks John McCain on health care in San Francisco

Bernie Sanders supporters urge 2020 presidential run 1:38

Bernie Sanders supporters urge 2020 presidential run

Protesters disrupt Republican Congressman Tom McClintock town hall 1:23

Protesters disrupt Republican Congressman Tom McClintock town hall

Here's how California's sanctuary state bill works 1:26

Here's how California's sanctuary state bill works

Two men die in tandem skydiving accident near Lodi 0:22

Two men die in tandem skydiving accident near Lodi

Get to know gubernatorial candidate Gavin Newsom 1:34

Get to know gubernatorial candidate Gavin Newsom

California electors want investigation into Russian hacking 1:45

California electors want investigation into Russian hacking

'If we don't get started...we will have more than a crisis on our hands' 1:09

'If we don't get started...we will have more than a crisis on our hands'

'We know that this is just a start,' Assembly speaker says of housing bills 0:58

'We know that this is just a start,' Assembly speaker says of housing bills

  • Undocumented student wants Rep. McClintock to be her voice in Washington

    Doris Romero, an undocumented immigrant, asked Rep. Tom McClintock about legal options for undocumented people living in the United States to become citizens, during a town hall on March 4, 2017.

Doris Romero, an undocumented immigrant, asked Rep. Tom McClintock about legal options for undocumented people living in the United States to become citizens, during a town hall on March 4, 2017. Anita Chabria The Sacramento Bee/Produced by Maureen Chowdhury/McClatchy
Doris Romero, an undocumented immigrant, asked Rep. Tom McClintock about legal options for undocumented people living in the United States to become citizens, during a town hall on March 4, 2017. Anita Chabria The Sacramento Bee/Produced by Maureen Chowdhury/McClatchy
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

McClintock tells undocumented student best path to citizenship is to leave U.S.

March 07, 2017 1:52 PM

Comments

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert