In 2012, California’s largest greenhouse gas emitters began buying permits in a landmark cap-and-trade system meant to control emissions of heat-trapping gases and spur investment in clean technologies.
In 2012, California’s largest greenhouse gas emitters began buying permits in a landmark cap-and-trade system meant to control emissions of heat-trapping gases and spur investment in clean technologies. Paul Sakuma The Associated Press
In 2012, California’s largest greenhouse gas emitters began buying permits in a landmark cap-and-trade system meant to control emissions of heat-trapping gases and spur investment in clean technologies. Paul Sakuma The Associated Press
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

March 08, 2017 6:00 AM

California cap-and-trade faces uncertain future amid auction turmoil and lawsuit

Suggested for you

Comments

Videos

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert

Editor's Choice Videos