Assemblyman Brian Maienschein, R-San Diego, at the state Capitol in 2013. Maienschein is the author of a resolution designating March 12-18 as Sunshine Week. A recent amendment removed language requiring the Legislature to make available “all legislative information at its disposal.”
Assemblyman Brian Maienschein, R-San Diego, at the state Capitol in 2013. Maienschein is the author of a resolution designating March 12-18 as Sunshine Week. A recent amendment removed language requiring the Legislature to make available “all legislative information at its disposal.” Hector Amezcua hamezcua@sacbee.com
Assemblyman Brian Maienschein, R-San Diego, at the state Capitol in 2013. Maienschein is the author of a resolution designating March 12-18 as Sunshine Week. A recent amendment removed language requiring the Legislature to make available “all legislative information at its disposal.” Hector Amezcua hamezcua@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

Ain’t no sunshine in this California resolution

March 08, 2017 5:47 PM

Comments

Videos

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert