Insurance Commissioner Dave Jones is running for attorney general, California's top law enforcement official in 2018, but in an interview March 8, 2017 he wouldn't say whether he supports the recent voter-approved law legalizing recreational marijuana. He said he can't remember how he voted on Proposition 64. Alexei Koseff akoseff@sacbee.com
Insurance Commissioner Dave Jones is running for attorney general, California's top law enforcement official in 2018, but in an interview March 8, 2017 he wouldn't say whether he supports the recent voter-approved law legalizing recreational marijuana. He said he can't remember how he voted on Proposition 64. Alexei Koseff akoseff@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

March 09, 2017 12:26 PM

Does AG candidate Dave Jones recall his vote on legal pot? ‘I truly do not’

Comments

Videos

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert