Gov. Jerry Brown responds to a question concerning the announcement by U.S. Secretary of the Interior Sally Jewell, left, that the federal government is offering up to $50 million for drought relief in western states during a news conference at the Capitol in Sacramento, Calif., Friday, Feb. 6, 2015.
Gov. Jerry Brown responds to a question concerning the announcement by U.S. Secretary of the Interior Sally Jewell, left, that the federal government is offering up to $50 million for drought relief in western states during a news conference at the Capitol in Sacramento, Calif., Friday, Feb. 6, 2015. Rich Pedroncelli AP
Gov. Jerry Brown responds to a question concerning the announcement by U.S. Secretary of the Interior Sally Jewell, left, that the federal government is offering up to $50 million for drought relief in western states during a news conference at the Capitol in Sacramento, Calif., Friday, Feb. 6, 2015. Rich Pedroncelli AP
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Jerry Brown to Washington for dinner, government talks

March 12, 2015 09:01 AM

UPDATED March 12, 2015 09:55 AM

Comments

More Videos

  • ‘We know there are mountains behind that line of smog,’ Cristina Garcia says

    Assemblywoman Cristina Garcia talks about her environmental record at UN climate discussions in Bonn, Germany, on Saturday, Nov. 11, 2017.

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert