A legislative analyst suggests California could exceed its tax revenue limit in 2017, setting up possible taxpayer rebates. Gov. Jerry Brown disagrees. Brian Blomster / Sacramento Bee file photos The Sacramento Bee
A legislative analyst suggests California could exceed its tax revenue limit in 2017, setting up possible taxpayer rebates. Gov. Jerry Brown disagrees. Brian Blomster / Sacramento Bee file photos The Sacramento Bee
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

Tax rebates for Californians? It’s a distant possibility amid budget dispute

March 21, 2017 12:01 AM

Comments

Videos

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert