Assemblywoman Catherine Baker leaves in the assembly chambers after session on Thursday, Feb. 15, 2015.
Assemblywoman Catherine Baker leaves in the assembly chambers after session on Thursday, Feb. 15, 2015. Hector Amezcua hamezcua@sacbee.com
Assemblywoman Catherine Baker leaves in the assembly chambers after session on Thursday, Feb. 15, 2015. Hector Amezcua hamezcua@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Should accents on names be illegal? Assemblyman doesn’t think so

March 21, 2017 06:00 AM

UPDATED March 21, 2017 08:31 AM

Comments

More Videos

  • ‘We know there are mountains behind that line of smog,’ Cristina Garcia says

    Assemblywoman Cristina Garcia talks about her environmental record at UN climate discussions in Bonn, Germany, on Saturday, Nov. 11, 2017.

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert