Gov. Jerry Brown promised that California would set the stage for responding to climate change during the annual American Geophysical Union fall meeting in San Francisco. Video courtesy of the American Geophysical Union. Alexei Koseff akoseff@sacbee.com
Gov. Jerry Brown promised that California would set the stage for responding to climate change during the annual American Geophysical Union fall meeting in San Francisco. Video courtesy of the American Geophysical Union. Alexei Koseff akoseff@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

April 06, 2017 2:06 PM

Appeals court upholds California’s cap-and-trade system

Comments

Videos

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert

Editor's Choice Videos