More Videos

Chad Mayes responds to failed vote to oust him as Assembly GOP leader 0:46

Chad Mayes responds to failed vote to oust him as Assembly GOP leader

6 things about Calexit – the plan for California to secede from the U.S. 1:34

6 things about Calexit – the plan for California to secede from the U.S.

Calexit? Activist group pushes California secession plan 0:40

Calexit? Activist group pushes California secession plan

California new housing shortage on par with 'shrinking rust belt cities' 1:33

California new housing shortage on par with 'shrinking rust belt cities'

Packed crowd turns out for Imagine Justice Concert 0:58

Packed crowd turns out for Imagine Justice Concert

Watching the eclipse in Charlotte 0:49

Watching the eclipse in Charlotte

SC State House crowds cheer solar eclipse 1:02

SC State House crowds cheer solar eclipse

ECLIPSE 2017: The view from SC State Museum in Columbia 1:58

ECLIPSE 2017: The view from SC State Museum in Columbia

Watch very determined thieves use forklift to crash bank, steal ATM 0:33

Watch very determined thieves use forklift to crash bank, steal ATM

Eclipse viewers use glasses, homemade gadgets 1:26

Eclipse viewers use glasses, homemade gadgets

  • Jerry Brown: 'We will persevere' on climate change action

    Gov. Jerry Brown promised that California would set the stage for responding to climate change during the annual American Geophysical Union fall meeting in San Francisco. Video courtesy of the American Geophysical Union.

Gov. Jerry Brown promised that California would set the stage for responding to climate change during the annual American Geophysical Union fall meeting in San Francisco. Video courtesy of the American Geophysical Union. Alexei Koseff akoseff@sacbee.com
Gov. Jerry Brown promised that California would set the stage for responding to climate change during the annual American Geophysical Union fall meeting in San Francisco. Video courtesy of the American Geophysical Union. Alexei Koseff akoseff@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Appeals court upholds California’s cap-and-trade system

April 06, 2017 2:06 PM

Comments

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert