Then-Speaker Doris Allen, R-Cypress, right, confers with Assemblyman Jan Goldsmith, R-Poway, after holding her first session as speaker in 1995. Goldsmith was instrumental in having Republicans call off their planned assault on the new Speaker.
Then-Speaker Doris Allen, R-Cypress, right, confers with Assemblyman Jan Goldsmith, R-Poway, after holding her first session as speaker in 1995. Goldsmith was instrumental in having Republicans call off their planned assault on the new Speaker. Sal Veder AP Photo
Then-Speaker Doris Allen, R-Cypress, right, confers with Assemblyman Jan Goldsmith, R-Poway, after holding her first session as speaker in 1995. Goldsmith was instrumental in having Republicans call off their planned assault on the new Speaker. Sal Veder AP Photo
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

March 16, 2015 3:31 PM

Republican Jan Goldsmith shoots down congressional chatter

Comments

Videos

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert

Editor's Choice Videos