In this photo taken April 5, 2011, Gov. Jerry Brown, left, talks with adviser Steve Glazer, after making a speech in Sacramento. Glazer is seeking the 7th Senate District in a special election March 17, 2015.
In this photo taken April 5, 2011, Gov. Jerry Brown, left, talks with adviser Steve Glazer, after making a speech in Sacramento. Glazer is seeking the 7th Senate District in a special election March 17, 2015. Rich Pedroncelli AP
In this photo taken April 5, 2011, Gov. Jerry Brown, left, talks with adviser Steve Glazer, after making a speech in Sacramento. Glazer is seeking the 7th Senate District in a special election March 17, 2015. Rich Pedroncelli AP
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Dan Walters Daily: Unions key in special Senate election

March 16, 2015 10:59 PM

Comments

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert