More Videos

Protesters disrupt Republican Congressman Tom McClintock town hall 1:23

Protesters disrupt Republican Congressman Tom McClintock town hall

Nancy Pelosi confronted by immigration activist at news conference in California 1:00

Nancy Pelosi confronted by immigration activist at news conference in California

Dreamer: 'We have had to change our hopes for fears.' 1:12

Dreamer: 'We have had to change our hopes for fears.'

Here's how California's sanctuary state bill works 1:26

Here's how California's sanctuary state bill works

6 things about Calexit – the plan for California to secede from the U.S. 1:34

6 things about Calexit – the plan for California to secede from the U.S.

Villaraigosa talks high-speed rail in Fresno 0:48

Villaraigosa talks high-speed rail in Fresno

Shanahan: 'We just need to get better' 2:53

Shanahan: 'We just need to get better'

Video leads to arrest of burglary suspect 0:31

Video leads to arrest of burglary suspect

How to avoid getting bitten by a dog 1:44

How to avoid getting bitten by a dog

What happens to your brain on opioids 2:44

What happens to your brain on opioids

  • Jerry Hill pushes bill to crack down on DUI offenders

    Sen. Jerry Hill, D-San Mateo, held a press conference on May 23, 2016, to discuss SB 1046, which requires drunk driving offenders to have breathalyzers installed in their cars. His effort was successful.

Sen. Jerry Hill, D-San Mateo, held a press conference on May 23, 2016, to discuss SB 1046, which requires drunk driving offenders to have breathalyzers installed in their cars. His effort was successful. Taryn Luna The Sacramento Bee
Sen. Jerry Hill, D-San Mateo, held a press conference on May 23, 2016, to discuss SB 1046, which requires drunk driving offenders to have breathalyzers installed in their cars. His effort was successful. Taryn Luna The Sacramento Bee
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

When Jerry Hill gets ticked off, you might get a new law

May 16, 2017 6:00 AM

Comments

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert