Sen. Jerry Hill, D-San Mateo, held a press conference on May 23, 2016, to discuss SB 1046, which requires drunk driving offenders to have breathalyzers installed in their cars. His effort was successful. Taryn Luna The Sacramento Bee
Sen. Jerry Hill, D-San Mateo, held a press conference on May 23, 2016, to discuss SB 1046, which requires drunk driving offenders to have breathalyzers installed in their cars. His effort was successful. Taryn Luna The Sacramento Bee
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

May 16, 2017 6:00 AM

When Jerry Hill gets ticked off, you might get a new law

Suggested for you

Comments

Videos

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert

Editor's Choice Videos