California lawmakers on April 25, 2017 heard from supporters and opponents of a bill that would allow motorists to purchase specialty license plates, with the proceeds going to reproductive services. Abortion rights activists are backing the measure; anti-abortion activists are opposed. Video courtesy of The California Channel. The California Channel, Dan Smith The Sacramento Bee
California lawmakers on April 25, 2017 heard from supporters and opponents of a bill that would allow motorists to purchase specialty license plates, with the proceeds going to reproductive services. Abortion rights activists are backing the measure; anti-abortion activists are opposed. Video courtesy of The California Channel. The California Channel, Dan Smith The Sacramento Bee
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

May 18, 2017 6:00 AM

Abortion rights group wants California to offer a ‘trust women’ license plate

Comments

Videos

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert