More Videos

'Run, Bernie, run,' San Francisco crowd chants 0:21

'Run, Bernie, run,' San Francisco crowd chants

Two men die in tandem skydiving accident near Lodi 0:22

Two men die in tandem skydiving accident near Lodi

Bernie Sanders thanks John McCain on health care in San Francisco 1:07

Bernie Sanders thanks John McCain on health care in San Francisco

Experience the Lodi skydiver plane crash 2:08

Experience the Lodi skydiver plane crash

Bernie Sanders supporters urge 2020 presidential run 1:38

Bernie Sanders supporters urge 2020 presidential run

Get to know gubernatorial candidate Gavin Newsom 1:34

Get to know gubernatorial candidate Gavin Newsom

How to truly respect the flag, according to U.S. Flag Code 0:31

How to truly respect the flag, according to U.S. Flag Code

How to avoid getting bitten by a dog 1:44

How to avoid getting bitten by a dog

How to avoid car theft 1:08

How to avoid car theft

Garrett Temple has mixed feelings about NFL players and owners kneeling 1:22

Garrett Temple has mixed feelings about NFL players and owners kneeling

  • California Democratic activists want Trump impeached -- now

    Delegates to the California Democratic Party convention in Sacramento said on Saturday, May 20, that they want Donald Trump to be impeached by Congress.

Delegates to the California Democratic Party convention in Sacramento said on Saturday, May 20, that they want Donald Trump to be impeached by Congress. Christopher Cadelago ccadelago@sacbee.com
Delegates to the California Democratic Party convention in Sacramento said on Saturday, May 20, that they want Donald Trump to be impeached by Congress. Christopher Cadelago ccadelago@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

California Democratic activists want Trump’s head, but leaders bat down impeachment calls

May 20, 2017 7:19 PM

Comments

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert