Jane Taguchi, shown in January, was upset that the house across the street from her was being rented out regularly on Airbnb, even though short-term rentals are barred in her Silver Lake neighborhood of Los Angeles.
Jane Taguchi, shown in January, was upset that the house across the street from her was being rented out regularly on Airbnb, even though short-term rentals are barred in her Silver Lake neighborhood of Los Angeles. Luis Sinco TNS
Jane Taguchi, shown in January, was upset that the house across the street from her was being rented out regularly on Airbnb, even though short-term rentals are barred in her Silver Lake neighborhood of Los Angeles. Luis Sinco TNS
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

California lawmakers want to regulate home-sharing businesses like Airbnb

March 17, 2015 06:15 PM

UPDATED March 18, 2015 07:51 AM

Comments

More Videos

  • ‘We know there are mountains behind that line of smog,’ Cristina Garcia says

    Assemblywoman Cristina Garcia talks about her environmental record at UN climate discussions in Bonn, Germany, on Saturday, Nov. 11, 2017.

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert