Large pumps fill a building at wastewater treatment plant for the Sacramento Regional County Sanitation District near Elk Grove, Calif., on Friday, May 16, 2014.
Large pumps fill a building at wastewater treatment plant for the Sacramento Regional County Sanitation District near Elk Grove, Calif., on Friday, May 16, 2014. Manny Crisostomo mcrisostomo@sacbee.com
Large pumps fill a building at wastewater treatment plant for the Sacramento Regional County Sanitation District near Elk Grove, Calif., on Friday, May 16, 2014. Manny Crisostomo mcrisostomo@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

AM Alert: Does California’s water use drive climate change?

March 19, 2015 11:00 PM

UPDATED March 20, 2015 06:00 AM

Comments

More Videos

  • ‘We know there are mountains behind that line of smog,’ Cristina Garcia says

    Assemblywoman Cristina Garcia talks about her environmental record at UN climate discussions in Bonn, Germany, on Saturday, Nov. 11, 2017.

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert