The Capitol annex was built when Earl Warren was governor in 1951. Lawmakers are deciding whether to renovate or rebuild the 65-year-old annex, whose problems range from lack of space to inadequate ventilation.
The Capitol annex was built when Earl Warren was governor in 1951. Lawmakers are deciding whether to renovate or rebuild the 65-year-old annex, whose problems range from lack of space to inadequate ventilation. Sacramento Bee file
The Capitol annex was built when Earl Warren was governor in 1951. Lawmakers are deciding whether to renovate or rebuild the 65-year-old annex, whose problems range from lack of space to inadequate ventilation. Sacramento Bee file
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

Should California renovate part of the Capitol – or tear it down?

July 06, 2017 6:00 AM

Comments

Videos

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert