More Videos

California's Chief Justice tells ICE to stay out of courtrooms 1:13

California's Chief Justice tells ICE to stay out of courtrooms

Where greenhouse gases come from 1:07

Where greenhouse gases come from

California new housing shortage on par with 'shrinking rust belt cities' 1:33

California new housing shortage on par with 'shrinking rust belt cities'

 Jerry Brown asks: 'Who is the most forgotten soul in California?' 0:47

Jerry Brown asks: 'Who is the most forgotten soul in California?'

Sacramento police release new videos in 20th Avenue officer-involved shooting 0:49

Sacramento police release new videos in 20th Avenue officer-involved shooting

Trump rallies base in Arizona 2:53

Trump rallies base in Arizona

See recovery of high-end mountain bikes after arrest 0:39

See recovery of high-end mountain bikes after arrest

Surprise! Watch jet cross through the 2017 eclipse during totality 0:24

Surprise! Watch jet cross through the 2017 eclipse during totality

49ers Solomon Thomas: 'Whatever's best for the team, I'll be there' 1:05

49ers Solomon Thomas: 'Whatever's best for the team, I'll be there'

Video takes you right inside a forest fire as flames torch huge trees 0:19

Video takes you right inside a forest fire as flames torch huge trees

  • 'It seems this administration's real priority is Russia first,' Kamala Harris says

    Sen. Kamala Harris of California tells delegates at the California Democratic Party convention in Sacramento on May 20, 2017 that President Donald Trump is putting Russia ahead of America.

Sen. Kamala Harris of California tells delegates at the California Democratic Party convention in Sacramento on May 20, 2017 that President Donald Trump is putting Russia ahead of America. Angela Hart ahart@sacbee.com
Sen. Kamala Harris of California tells delegates at the California Democratic Party convention in Sacramento on May 20, 2017 that President Donald Trump is putting Russia ahead of America. Angela Hart ahart@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Conservative media is keeping tabs on Kamala Harris

August 01, 2017 12:01 AM

Comments

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert