Polet Hernandez, a DACA student from California State University, Stanislaus, takes a tour of the Serna Center after she and staff members from her school attended a post-inauguration discussion at Sacramento State’s University Union on Jan. 23.
Polet Hernandez, a DACA student from California State University, Stanislaus, takes a tour of the Serna Center after she and staff members from her school attended a post-inauguration discussion at Sacramento State’s University Union on Jan. 23. Hector Amezcua hamezcua@sacbee.com
Polet Hernandez, a DACA student from California State University, Stanislaus, takes a tour of the Serna Center after she and staff members from her school attended a post-inauguration discussion at Sacramento State’s University Union on Jan. 23. Hector Amezcua hamezcua@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Undocumented ‘dreamers’ wonder if Trump will continue Obama-era program

August 15, 2017 06:00 AM

UPDATED August 15, 2017 10:15 AM

Comments

More Videos

  • ‘We know there are mountains behind that line of smog,’ Cristina Garcia says

    Assemblywoman Cristina Garcia talks about her environmental record at UN climate discussions in Bonn, Germany, on Saturday, Nov. 11, 2017.

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert