Dave Foust, with Seward L. Schreder Construction, Inc. and the Superintendent on the Class Size Reduction project looks over blueprints, Monday, July 11, 2016 at Ethel Baker Elementary. The state will sell the first bonds from last year’s Proposition 51 on Aug. 29, 2017.
Dave Foust, with Seward L. Schreder Construction, Inc. and the Superintendent on the Class Size Reduction project looks over blueprints, Monday, July 11, 2016 at Ethel Baker Elementary. The state will sell the first bonds from last year’s Proposition 51 on Aug. 29, 2017. Lezlie Sterling
Dave Foust, with Seward L. Schreder Construction, Inc. and the Superintendent on the Class Size Reduction project looks over blueprints, Monday, July 11, 2016 at Ethel Baker Elementary. The state will sell the first bonds from last year’s Proposition 51 on Aug. 29, 2017. Lezlie Sterling
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

California approved $9 billion for schools. Why aren’t we spending the money?

August 25, 2017 6:30 AM

Comments

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert