Secretary of State Alex Padilla is pushing for California to automatically register citizens to vote when they get or renew a driver’s license, similar to a law in Oregon.
Secretary of State Alex Padilla is pushing for California to automatically register citizens to vote when they get or renew a driver’s license, similar to a law in Oregon. Jose Luis Villegas The Sacramento Bee
Secretary of State Alex Padilla is pushing for California to automatically register citizens to vote when they get or renew a driver’s license, similar to a law in Oregon. Jose Luis Villegas The Sacramento Bee
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Dan Walters Daily: Expanding California voter registration is no solution

March 30, 2015 10:59 PM

Comments

More Videos

  • California candidates for governor differ on universal health care

    Four leading Democratic candidates for California governor debated health care at a forum hosted by the National Union of Healthcare Workers in Anaheim on Oct. 22, 2017.

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert