A screen shot from an online ad urging opposition to AB 1606, the bill that would ratify the state’s compact with Wilton Rancheria, which plans to build an Elk Grove casino.
A screen shot from an online ad urging opposition to AB 1606, the bill that would ratify the state’s compact with Wilton Rancheria, which plans to build an Elk Grove casino.
A screen shot from an online ad urging opposition to AB 1606, the bill that would ratify the state’s compact with Wilton Rancheria, which plans to build an Elk Grove casino.
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Want to influence the Legislature in the final weeks? A billboard might help

September 01, 2017 06:00 AM

UPDATED September 01, 2017 02:55 PM

Comments

More Videos

  • ‘We know there are mountains behind that line of smog,’ Cristina Garcia says

    Assemblywoman Cristina Garcia talks about her environmental record at UN climate discussions in Bonn, Germany, on Saturday, Nov. 11, 2017.

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert