Anne Geraghty stands on the edge of a crosswalk at 13th and H streets as she waits for cars to let her cross the street on May 8, 2008.
Anne Geraghty stands on the edge of a crosswalk at 13th and H streets as she waits for cars to let her cross the street on May 8, 2008. Randy Pench The Sacramento Bee file
Anne Geraghty stands on the edge of a crosswalk at 13th and H streets as she waits for cars to let her cross the street on May 8, 2008. Randy Pench The Sacramento Bee file
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Do you enter crosswalks after the red hand flashes? You’re risking a ticket unless this bill gets signed

September 11, 2017 3:08 PM

Comments

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert