Gov. Jerry Brown, shown here March 19 answering questions concerning the proposed $1 billion package of emergency drought-relief legislation, on Easter announced a new batch of pardons, wiping away years-old convictions for 83 people.
Gov. Jerry Brown, shown here March 19 answering questions concerning the proposed $1 billion package of emergency drought-relief legislation, on Easter announced a new batch of pardons, wiping away years-old convictions for 83 people. Rich Pedroncelli The Associated Press
Gov. Jerry Brown, shown here March 19 answering questions concerning the proposed $1 billion package of emergency drought-relief legislation, on Easter announced a new batch of pardons, wiping away years-old convictions for 83 people. Rich Pedroncelli The Associated Press
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

Gov. Jerry Brown pardons 83 on Easter

April 05, 2015 2:29 PM

Comments

Videos

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert