Tom Steyer, right, shakes hands with state Sen. Ed Hernandez, following a bill signing at the Capitol in Sacramento Oct. 9, 2017.
Tom Steyer, right, shakes hands with state Sen. Ed Hernandez, following a bill signing at the Capitol in Sacramento Oct. 9, 2017. Kathleen Ronayne AP
Tom Steyer, right, shakes hands with state Sen. Ed Hernandez, following a bill signing at the Capitol in Sacramento Oct. 9, 2017. Kathleen Ronayne AP
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Steyer takes a shot at Feinstein, ‘very much looking at the Senate seat’

October 11, 2017 03:08 PM

UPDATED October 12, 2017 08:09 AM

Comments

More Videos

‘We know there are mountains behind that line of smog,’ Cristina Garcia says 1:23

‘We know there are mountains behind that line of smog,’ Cristina Garcia says

World needs to get off coal, Jerry Brown says 0:21

World needs to get off coal, Jerry Brown says

A look at the #MeToo movement inside California's Capitol 1:19

A look at the #MeToo movement inside California's Capitol

See how sea-level rise could affect the San Francisco Bay Area 0:52

See how sea-level rise could affect the San Francisco Bay Area

Explaining California's new assault weapon ban 1:08

Explaining California's new assault weapon ban

Watch protesters interrupt Gov. Jerry Brown during climate talk 1:55

Watch protesters interrupt Gov. Jerry Brown during climate talk

Taking a knee: How Colin Kaepernick started an NFL movement 3:18

Taking a knee: How Colin Kaepernick started an NFL movement

CalPERS retiree testifies about losing his CalPERS pension 0:41

CalPERS retiree testifies about losing his CalPERS pension

Trump: Kneeling during national anthem 'disgraceful' 1:23

Trump: Kneeling during national anthem 'disgraceful'

'Large worldwide carbon trading system' is goal, Jerry Brown says 0:51

'Large worldwide carbon trading system' is goal, Jerry Brown says

  • ‘We know there are mountains behind that line of smog,’ Cristina Garcia says

    Assemblywoman Cristina Garcia talks about her environmental record at UN climate discussions in Bonn, Germany, on Saturday, Nov. 11, 2017.

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert