Firearms seized using the Armed Prohibited Persons System database, which allows the California Department of Justice to identify individuals banned from owning guns, including convicted felons, individuals with active restraining orders, and those determined to be mentally unstable.
Firearms seized using the Armed Prohibited Persons System database, which allows the California Department of Justice to identify individuals banned from owning guns, including convicted felons, individuals with active restraining orders, and those determined to be mentally unstable. Courtesy of the California Dept. of Justice
Firearms seized using the Armed Prohibited Persons System database, which allows the California Department of Justice to identify individuals banned from owning guns, including convicted felons, individuals with active restraining orders, and those determined to be mentally unstable. Courtesy of the California Dept. of Justice
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

AM Alert: California Senate reviews backlog of prohibited gun owners

April 29, 2015 11:00 PM

Comments

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert