Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Video: Sugar Ray, Gavin Newsom party like it’s 1999

May 16, 2015 06:33 AM

UPDATED May 16, 2015 06:35 AM

Comments

More Videos

‘We know there are mountains behind that line of smog,’ Cristina Garcia says 1:23

‘We know there are mountains behind that line of smog,’ Cristina Garcia says

See which top-selling cars spew the most and least carbon 2:13

See which top-selling cars spew the most and least carbon

A look at the #MeToo movement inside California's Capitol 1:19

A look at the #MeToo movement inside California's Capitol

Where greenhouse gases come from 1:07

Where greenhouse gases come from

See the Sunday fun at Sacramento's Downtown Ice Rink 0:49

See the Sunday fun at Sacramento's Downtown Ice Rink

How to survive an active shooter 3:59

How to survive an active shooter

Watch Placer County sheriff show off their 'turkey call' 0:28

Watch Placer County sheriff show off their 'turkey call'

Willie Cauley-Stein likes Kings’ effort, makes first career 3-pointer in loss at Portland 1:36

Willie Cauley-Stein likes Kings’ effort, makes first career 3-pointer in loss at Portland

'A deranged, paranoid killer' 7:00

'A deranged, paranoid killer'

Take a tour of the upscale condo community where Kris Jenner and Kim Kardashian own units 0:41

Take a tour of the upscale condo community where Kris Jenner and Kim Kardashian own units

  • ‘We know there are mountains behind that line of smog,’ Cristina Garcia says

    Assemblywoman Cristina Garcia talks about her environmental record at UN climate discussions in Bonn, Germany, on Saturday, Nov. 11, 2017.

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert