California Senate President Pro Tem Kevin de León, D-Los Angeles, left, and Jose Mendoza prepare to drive away in a Toyota Prius on the west steps of the state Capitol in Sacramento on Wednesday.
California Senate President Pro Tem Kevin de León, D-Los Angeles, left, and Jose Mendoza prepare to drive away in a Toyota Prius on the west steps of the state Capitol in Sacramento on Wednesday. Randall Benton rbenton@sacbee.com
California Senate President Pro Tem Kevin de León, D-Los Angeles, left, and Jose Mendoza prepare to drive away in a Toyota Prius on the west steps of the state Capitol in Sacramento on Wednesday. Randall Benton rbenton@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Clean car trade-in program launches with Capitol truck demolition

May 27, 2015 01:40 PM

UPDATED May 28, 2015 11:38 AM

Comments

More Videos

‘We know there are mountains behind that line of smog,’ Cristina Garcia says 1:23

‘We know there are mountains behind that line of smog,’ Cristina Garcia says

A look at the #MeToo movement inside California's Capitol 1:19

A look at the #MeToo movement inside California's Capitol

Placer County homeless increase in latest count 1:16

Placer County homeless increase in latest count

California's public pension crisis is bad and getting worse 1:45

California's public pension crisis is bad and getting worse

Scandals make case for tax board overhaul, Phil Ting says 0:42

Scandals make case for tax board overhaul, Phil Ting says

See how much California's gas tax will rise through 2020 2:11

See how much California's gas tax will rise through 2020

World needs to get off coal, Jerry Brown says 0:21

World needs to get off coal, Jerry Brown says

Kamala Harris to Sonoma crowd: 'There are so many courageous people here right now' 1:01

Kamala Harris to Sonoma crowd: 'There are so many courageous people here right now'

'Sanctuary state' bill prompts clergy to sit-in, sing at Jerry Brown's office 1:03

'Sanctuary state' bill prompts clergy to sit-in, sing at Jerry Brown's office

Taking a knee: How Colin Kaepernick started an NFL movement 3:18

Taking a knee: How Colin Kaepernick started an NFL movement

  • ‘We know there are mountains behind that line of smog,’ Cristina Garcia says

    Assemblywoman Cristina Garcia talks about her environmental record at UN climate discussions in Bonn, Germany, on Saturday, Nov. 11, 2017.

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert