Legislators on a flight back to their districts on Thursday, May 28, 2015. From back right going counterclockwise: Assemblywoman Ling-Ling Chang, Sen. Bob Huff, San Bernardino County Supervisor James Ramos, Assemblyman Jay Obernolte, Assemblyman Eduardo Garcia
Legislators on a flight back to their districts on Thursday, May 28, 2015. From back right going counterclockwise: Assemblywoman Ling-Ling Chang, Sen. Bob Huff, San Bernardino County Supervisor James Ramos, Assemblyman Jay Obernolte, Assemblyman Eduardo Garcia Courtesy of Assemblywoman Ling-Ling Chang
Legislators on a flight back to their districts on Thursday, May 28, 2015. From back right going counterclockwise: Assemblywoman Ling-Ling Chang, Sen. Bob Huff, San Bernardino County Supervisor James Ramos, Assemblyman Jay Obernolte, Assemblyman Eduardo Garcia Courtesy of Assemblywoman Ling-Ling Chang
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

AM Alert: Poverty, climate change, higher education on district agendas

May 28, 2015 11:00 PM

Comments

Videos

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert