Legislators on a flight back to their districts on Thursday, May 28, 2015. From back right going counterclockwise: Assemblywoman Ling-Ling Chang, Sen. Bob Huff, San Bernardino County Supervisor James Ramos, Assemblyman Jay Obernolte, Assemblyman Eduardo Garcia
Legislators on a flight back to their districts on Thursday, May 28, 2015. From back right going counterclockwise: Assemblywoman Ling-Ling Chang, Sen. Bob Huff, San Bernardino County Supervisor James Ramos, Assemblyman Jay Obernolte, Assemblyman Eduardo Garcia Courtesy of Assemblywoman Ling-Ling Chang
Legislators on a flight back to their districts on Thursday, May 28, 2015. From back right going counterclockwise: Assemblywoman Ling-Ling Chang, Sen. Bob Huff, San Bernardino County Supervisor James Ramos, Assemblyman Jay Obernolte, Assemblyman Eduardo Garcia Courtesy of Assemblywoman Ling-Ling Chang
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

AM Alert: Poverty, climate change, higher education on district agendas

May 28, 2015 11:00 PM

Comments

More Videos

  • 'What are we going to do with people who no longer have a home?'

    Ana Lugo, president of housing advocacy group North Bay Organizing Project, said on Oct. 14, 2017 that many of those displaced by the Wine Country fires need housing and protection.

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert