The death of Brittany Maynard, a terminally ill California woman to Oregon to take advantage of the state’s assisted suicide law, spurred action in the Legislature this session.
The death of Brittany Maynard, a terminally ill California woman to Oregon to take advantage of the state’s assisted suicide law, spurred action in the Legislature this session. AP
The death of Brittany Maynard, a terminally ill California woman to Oregon to take advantage of the state’s assisted suicide law, spurred action in the Legislature this session. AP
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

AM Alert: Legislature takes up assisted suicide, two weeks’ schedule notice

June 03, 2015 11:00 PM

UPDATED June 04, 2015 06:00 AM

Comments

More Videos

  • ‘We know there are mountains behind that line of smog,’ Cristina Garcia says

    Assemblywoman Cristina Garcia talks about her environmental record at UN climate discussions in Bonn, Germany, on Saturday, Nov. 11, 2017.

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert