California Citizens Redistricting Commission member Maria Blanco, of Los Angeles, left, Jodie Filkins Webber, of Norco, second from left, and Libert Ontai, of San Diego, third from left, sign the resolutions certifying the final vote of new legislative and congressional maps in 2011.
California Citizens Redistricting Commission member Maria Blanco, of Los Angeles, left, Jodie Filkins Webber, of Norco, second from left, and Libert Ontai, of San Diego, third from left, sign the resolutions certifying the final vote of new legislative and congressional maps in 2011. Rich Pedroncelli The Associated Press
California Citizens Redistricting Commission member Maria Blanco, of Los Angeles, left, Jodie Filkins Webber, of Norco, second from left, and Libert Ontai, of San Diego, third from left, sign the resolutions certifying the final vote of new legislative and congressional maps in 2011. Rich Pedroncelli The Associated Press
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Data dilemma looms for state in any mid-decade congressional remap

June 05, 2015 7:13 PM

Comments

More Videos

  • Kevin McCarthy denounces Iran nuclear deal

    The House Majority Leader spoke out against the deal during the California GOP Convention on Oct. 21.

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert