More Videos

'Run, Bernie, run,' San Francisco crowd chants 0:21

'Run, Bernie, run,' San Francisco crowd chants

Gavin Newsom: 'No reason to wait around' on universal health care in California 1:02

Gavin Newsom: 'No reason to wait around' on universal health care in California

Bernie Sanders thanks John McCain on health care in San Francisco 1:07

Bernie Sanders thanks John McCain on health care in San Francisco

California new housing shortage on par with 'shrinking rust belt cities' 1:33

California new housing shortage on par with 'shrinking rust belt cities'

Bernie Sanders supporters urge 2020 presidential run 1:38

Bernie Sanders supporters urge 2020 presidential run

Apartment construction takes off in midtown Sacramento 0:33

Apartment construction takes off in midtown Sacramento

'If we don't get started...we will have more than a crisis on our hands' 1:09

'If we don't get started...we will have more than a crisis on our hands'

Catching up with Fox in his new home, he talks about rabid fans, tattoos, Sacramento 1:43

Catching up with Fox in his new home, he talks about rabid fans, tattoos, Sacramento

Sacramento Sheriff gives a warm goodbye to retiring canine Ronin 2:21

Sacramento Sheriff gives a warm goodbye to retiring canine Ronin

Shanahan: 'We just need to get better' 2:53

Shanahan: 'We just need to get better'

  • Lawmakers compete for sushi bragging rights and a sword

    On Wednesday, June 17, California lawmakers competed in the annual Capitol Roller Competition hosted by the California Rice Commission. Video by Madeline Lear, The Sacramento Bee

On Wednesday, June 17, California lawmakers competed in the annual Capitol Roller Competition hosted by the California Rice Commission. Video by Madeline Lear, The Sacramento Bee
On Wednesday, June 17, California lawmakers competed in the annual Capitol Roller Competition hosted by the California Rice Commission. Video by Madeline Lear, The Sacramento Bee
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

AM Alert: Vigil for childcare off, but some still pray for unions

June 16, 2015 11:00 PM

Comments

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert