Sixty-six surfers react as they set a Guinness World Record for most riders on a board, including Assemblyman Travis Allen, R-Huntington Beach (far right) in Huntington Beach, Calif., Saturday, June 20, 2015.
Sixty-six surfers react as they set a Guinness World Record for most riders on a board, including Assemblyman Travis Allen, R-Huntington Beach (far right) in Huntington Beach, Calif., Saturday, June 20, 2015. Mindy Schauer/The Orange County Register via AP AP
Sixty-six surfers react as they set a Guinness World Record for most riders on a board, including Assemblyman Travis Allen, R-Huntington Beach (far right) in Huntington Beach, Calif., Saturday, June 20, 2015. Mindy Schauer/The Orange County Register via AP AP
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

June 22, 2015 2:38 PM

California Assemblyman helps set world surf record

Comments

Videos

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert