Sen. Richard Pan, D-Sacramento, right, listens to Senate Minority Leader Bob Huff discuss SB277 at the state Capitol in May . Pan was a co-author of the measure requiring California schoolchildren to get vaccinated, which was signed by Gov. Jerry Brown. Huff was one of four senators who did not cast a vote on the bill.
Sen. Richard Pan, D-Sacramento, right, listens to Senate Minority Leader Bob Huff discuss SB277 at the state Capitol in May . Pan was a co-author of the measure requiring California schoolchildren to get vaccinated, which was signed by Gov. Jerry Brown. Huff was one of four senators who did not cast a vote on the bill. Randy Pench rpench@sacbee.com
Sen. Richard Pan, D-Sacramento, right, listens to Senate Minority Leader Bob Huff discuss SB277 at the state Capitol in May . Pan was a co-author of the measure requiring California schoolchildren to get vaccinated, which was signed by Gov. Jerry Brown. Huff was one of four senators who did not cast a vote on the bill. Randy Pench rpench@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

From death threats to holocaust warning, California vaccine bill an extraordinary fight

June 30, 2015 05:01 PM

UPDATED July 01, 2015 12:01 AM

Comments

More Videos

  • ‘We know there are mountains behind that line of smog,’ Cristina Garcia says

    Assemblywoman Cristina Garcia talks about her environmental record at UN climate discussions in Bonn, Germany, on Saturday, Nov. 11, 2017.

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert